Allianz Travel Insurance is a rip-off

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR TRAVEL INSURANCE.
THEY ARE ALL ASS BACKWARDS ON THEIR COVERAGE.
THEY ALSO DO NOT USE BUSINESS DAYS FOR YOU TO CANCEL THEM, BUT IF IT IS THE OTHER WAY AROUND, IT IS BUSINESS DAYS TO GET A REPLY FROM THEM.

MY FLIGHT WAS DELAYED DUE TO HIGH WINDS. US AIRWAYS REBOOKED MY FLIGHT FOR THE VERY NEXT AM. AS I WAS GOING TO MISS MY CONNECTION. INSTEAD OF REIMBURSING ME, $50.00, FOR THE ONE NIGHT I WAS DELAYED, THEY SAID I SHOULD HAVE GONE ONTO CLT, STAYED AT ANY HOTEL UP TO $200.00, BECAUSE THEY DO NOT REFUND ANYTHING “PRE-PAID”. SO, THEY PREFER TO PAY MORE FOR THE LAYOVER, THEN THE COST OF THE PLACE YOU DID NOT GET TO, BECAUSE OF WEATHER. US AIRWAYS WAS ALSO OVER BOOKED. IT WAS THEIR CALL TO GET MY BAG OFF AND GET RID OF ME. THEY WOULD NOT REFUND THE $50.00 FOR MY FIRST NIGHTS STAY IN JAMAICA. EITHER WAY, I WAS NOT GOING TO GET TO JAMAICA ON JANUARY 31, 2013. ALLIANZ RULES ARE, AS LONG AS FLIGHT TO JAMAICA ARE TAKING OFF, THEN THEY WILL NOT PAY…EVEN IF ALL THE FLIGHTS ARE FULL AND THERE IS NO ROOM FOR YOU. THEY KNOW THIS, AND TO THEM, IT MAKES SENSE.

PLEASE DO NOT USE ALLIANZ TRAVEL INSURANCE. I AM NOT SUGGESTING YOU DO NOT NEED IT, I AM JUST SAYING, DO NOT PURCHASE IT FROM THEM.

US AIRWAYS SUCKS TOO….DO NOT GET THEIR CREDIT CARD. THOSE $99.00 COMPANION TICKETS…LOL…YOU HAVE TO USE THEM BY JUNE 30, OF EVERY YEAR! PLUS, WHEN YOU GO TO USE YOUR MILES OR USE THE COMPANION FARES, THEY ARE ALWAYS, AND I MEAN, ALWAYS, BLACKED-OUT.

BOYCOTT ALLIANZ, US AIRWAYS AND AMERICAN (since they merged and do not give a crap about service)
THESE AIRLINES NOW SAY ALL THE SEATS ARE PREMIUM. FAMILIES SIT FAR APART ON VACATIONS, GOOD LUCK GETTING AN OVERHEAD BIN OR BEING ABLE TO EVEN SIT IN THE SAME ROW WITH WHO YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH. WELCOME TO BABYLON SHITSOM~Image

About rootsgal

I am a person of TRUTH and JUSTICE. I will always stand for those with no voice, especially children. I post experiences I have had or that I have been made aware of, that were unjust or corrupt. People need to start being more consciously aware of others, more kind and understanding. I hope I can reach just a few people, so that they are spared the hardship of the greed. Try to become more aware of "contractual language", that is intentionally long and convoluted, in order for some to prosper. I have learned a hard lesson, that in death comes greed. Thus, the "Probate" blog. In the end, the absolute most important thing to me, is my son and my husband. Second, the children of Jamaica, for whom I learned so much over 22 years. Those bright, smiling faces, just looking for a chance, some hope, some support...I wish each of you, a happy life~ "Out of many, one people~"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

